Reintroduce yourself to baking soda

Publié le

I think baking soda has just become my favorite household staple! Whereas before it was just something I used in various recipes and kept hidden in a dark corner of my pantry, I now look at it in a much different light after reading 1001 uses and properties of Baking Soda, by the Health Publishing Company. This is probably one of the most underused items in your house! After reading this book, you will never be lacking a box of baking soda ever again!

Go farther with food!

To start with, this book gives some great ideas for recipes and how to use baking soda properly, not only in basic recipes but in cooking on your own. I love the idea of it as a meat tenderizer! And it works great too! There a bunch of other uses to make your home recipe taste and look like one from a 5 star restaurant! Since I love cooking, this was one of my favorite sections. I followed the directions in the book on a decent steak and it turned out so succulently fabulous I couldn’t believe I’d been missing out on it this whole time. There’s also a trick to help with your egg white recipes…

A most versatile commodity

Baking soda is so much more versatile than I ever expected. It literally has a use and purpose for every aspect of the house, from cleaning, to cooking, to beauty, and disinfecting! I had no idea that baking soda had so many properties that not only can it soothe an upset stomach and whiten your teeth, but I can also use it to disinfect my cockatoo’s cage. I have been using baking soda for years in my shoes to help cut out the smell but I had no idea I could use in on insect bites. What else can this kitchen essential do?! The book presents the information in such a clear and informative way that you don’t get lost in all the possibilities of the product, plus you feel a bit infused with resourcefulness. There’s no end to what you will want to test baking soda on! Thanks Health Publishing Company for another great book!

 

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article